A Totally GREEN Sewing Project Using Throw-Away Items and Buttons

Green Issues by Agy

has a cute project using mostly throw-away items: jean seams, a couple of buttons, a tiny piece of scrap ribbon, and some hooks. I just love it! My nieces will love this almost free multi-functional fashion accessory.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I actually ended up making this by diving head-first into my stash and finding everything I needed without spending an additional penny. Recycling to make a usable item is so rewarding to me. It was a lot of fun to make and I did it while sitting next to my hubby in the livingroom watching a movie! Talk about easy!

One thought on “A Totally GREEN Sewing Project Using Throw-Away Items and Buttons

Leave a Reply

