Amy Butler, A Master of Color Combining in the World of Fabric

AMY BUTLER

Amy Butler is a genius! I have followed her as if she was “The Queen” of fabric since I first found her work in 1998. She seems to pair colors in shades and hues that I would never dream would look so exciting together. Just the feel of her fabrics in my hands tells me she carefully chooses everything herself, from the color and design, to the feel and luxury of the cloth. I can spot an “Amy Butler” fabric from a store-length away. Her styles are vintage-like but with a more modern twist. She designs her own fabrics, a line of handbags, writes books, writes articles for magazines, and makes TV appearances.

I’ve never met her but meeting her is definitely on my bucket list. This designer stands alone, under a single glittering star in my universe!

Check her out. You too, will fall in love with her. Here are some fun and interesting links:

Amy Butler’s Studio

Amy Butler’s Home

Amy Butler Free Sewing Patterns

2 thoughts on “Amy Butler, A Master of Color Combining in the World of Fabric

Leave a Reply

