Duct Tape and Magazine Purse

What a cute bag. Again, a piece of art with function.

Polish and Paste

Hey! Today I’m going to be sharing a project that I really love! It’s this purse made from duct tape and magazines. I’ve been wanting a new purse for a while now, and when I figured out I could make one with a $5.00 roll of white duct tape and some magazines I had lying around, I was so excited! This took me about an hour and a half to make – it’s super easy to do. I made the base of the purse from duct tape, and then cut out random words from some magazines I didn’t want anymore (I love using Teen Vogue for projects like this because they’re filled with bright and fun font!). After I cut out the words, I taped the back of them to the purse and then finished it off with some clear packaging tape to seal the paper and keep it in place…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

