1:30 am and I’m still designing my cookies and cupcakes in my head.

As I lie here in bed working out each little detail of the baking I plan on doing tomorrow, sleep seems a long way off. As visions of food coloring, frosting, sprinkles, and little cookie toppers  dance in my head.

It seems so silly losing sleep over mere cupcakes and cookies when I imagine what it must be like for those who have no one to spend Christmas with. I can’t imagine how lonely it must be to be alone on such a monumentus day.

And our American soldiers? Feeling comfortable and safe is probably the only wishes they have during the holidays.

And lastly, all the little abandoned pets that are spending Christmas in a cage or crate, just like everyday, not in a forever home with a family that loves them.

Reality is: I’m thankful to have the luxury of fussing over cupcakes and cookies. I wish all of you that are alone on Christmas would go get one of those abandoned pets and give it to YOU as a very special gift. You will surely be loved and no longer lonely. And while you’re at it pick up a Christmas card and mail it to a random soldier. You’ll make their day and hey, maybe you’ll make a new friend.

Peace, health, and happiness be with you all season long!
image

Leave a Reply

