HOW MUCH A SMOKER SPENDS ON CIGGY’S

Link

THE ANATOMY OF A CIGARETTE

Click below to use the cigarette calculator

HOW MUCH A SMOKER SPENDS ON CIGARETTES – Calculator

I’m sure all the smokers are tired of the whole campaign to shock them into quitting. But if your health isn’t your motivation then maybe how much money you’re spending on cigarettes from 1 to 20 years will motivate you.

I smoked from 16 to 36 years and have been a non-smoker for 21 years as of this posting. I not only feel and smell 100% better, but the money that I’ve saved since quitting is shocking. If you are a non-smoker check out what you would have spent if you had been a smoker. It’s a real eye-opener.

As I’ve experienced, smoking is very tough to quit. It really takes a strong determination to do it. But here’s the thing…if you find you’re replacing cigarettes with food it’s ok. Along with nicotine withdrawal you also miss that hand-to-mouth process of smoking. So, if you’re popping snacks instead that’s much better in the long run. I ate M&M’s every time I wanted a cigarette and that really helped. I gained 10 lbs by the time I had truly quit. But I later lost that weight once I was feeling great and had completely recovered from the process of quitting. 10 lbs on your frame is not going to give you cancer or really effect your healthy in any serious ways. You may not like the way you look 10 lbs heavier but you’ll like your looks better than if you had to go through Chemo and lost all your hair. Whatever reason motivates you, choose it. Get started and pick a day. Smoke your brains out the day before you quit and it will make it much easier. By the time my date came to quit and I smoked like a chimney the day before, I felt crummy from all the smoking. That made it easier to start. The doctor tells me that at this stage in my life all the effects of smoking are gone from my body so it’s as if I never smoked.

Come on, you can do this!

Laurie
http://www.butterscotchtabby.com

Leave a Reply

